

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276136 Please ask for Julie Roberts Email: julie.roberts@staffordshire.gov.uk

### **Schools Forum**

Thursday 15 October 2020 **14:00** Teams meeting

John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 7 October 2020

## AGENDA

#### Part One

4.

1.	Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairma	n
2.	Apologies	

Minutes of the meeting held on 16 January 2020

3	<b>D</b>	larations		4 4
-2	1100	ISTSTIANC	$\Delta t$	INTALACT
. )	1756	14111111111		

**Procurement Regulations** 

5.	Matters arising	(Pages 9 - 10)
6.	Decisions taken by the Chairman under delegated powers	
7.	Update to the Staffordshire Scheme for Financing Schools &	(Pages 11 - 12)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

8. Notices of Concern (Pages 13 - 14)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

9. Schools Budget 2019-20: Final Outturn (Pages 15 - 16)



(Pages 1 - 8)

Report of the County Treasurer

## 10. High Needs Block Update

(Pages 17 - 24)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

## 11. Primary Behaviour Support Services - 2019 2020 Financial Year

(Pages 25 - 34)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

# 12. Minority Ethnic Achievement Service (MEAS) 2019 2020 Financial Year

(Pages 35 - 42)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and

# 13. National Funding Formula (NFF) funding 2021-2022

Verbal update

Communities

# 14. Schools Budget 2021-22: De-delegation, Central Expenditure and

(Pages 43 - 62)

**Education Functions** 

Report of the County Treasurer

### 15. Work Programme

(Pages 63 - 64)

## 16. Date of next meeting

The next Schools Forum meeting is scheduled for 14 January 2021.

#### **Part Two**

The Chairman to move:

'That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below'

#### Membership

Jane Rutherford Liz Threlkeld

Richard Osborne Mark Sutton (Observer)
Wendy Whelan Nicky Crookshank
Philip Tapp (Vice-Chairman) Richard Lane

Philip Siddell Anita Rattan

Richard Redgate (Chairman) Jennie Westley Claire Shaw Keith Hollins Kirsty Rogers Vicki Lewis Karen Dobson Julie Rudge Wendy Keeble Sara Bailey Chris Wright Anne Tapp Les McDowell Steve Barr Kevin Allbutt Alison Parr Judy Wyman Abigail Rourke

Claire Evans Jonathan Price (Observer)

## **Core Officers**

Alison Barnes Michelle Williams
Will Wilkes Melanie Scott
Julie Roberts David, Bingham
Andrew Marsden Anthony Humphreys

Tim Moss